Home

Newsletter

Join the Club

Breeder Referrals

Annual Show

awards

Birman History

Photo Gallery

Family Album

Links

SCBF

Nine Silver Bells

Adopting a Birman

    If you are interested in adopting a Birman kitten or adult, SCBF can help. We provide a national Breeder Referral Service. 

    The following chart organizes our membership by geographic region. Please feel free to contact any member, directly, for assistance. 

    Often retired breeder/show adult Birmans are available to permanent, loving homes. These cats make wonderful pets and companions. If you would be interested in an adult cat, please let us know. 

    Our Referral Service coordinator is :- 
     

e-Mail - Julie Collin

 

 

Nine Silver Bells

 

Click on a region to go to the appropriate list of breeders. The regions are as follows :-

Region 1 - Northeast (New England, NY, NJ, DE, Eastern PA, Eastern Canada)
Region 2 - Northwest (WA, OR, UT, Northern CA, Western Canada)
Region 3 - Gulf Shore (LA, TX, AR, OK, MS)
Region 4 - Great Lakes (Ontario, Northwest NY, Western PA, OH, MI, KY, TN)
Region 5 - Southwest (Southern CA, AZ, NM, NV, CO, HI)
Region 6 - Midwest (IA, KS, MO, IN, IL, ND, SD, WI, MN)
Region 7 - Southern (MD, VA, WV, TN, NC, SC, GA)
Region 8 - Japan All other countries are in the International Region


 

Nine Silver Bells

Region 1
Name:
Cattery:
Address:
Phone#:
E-Mail:
Web Page:
  Name: Cindy and Tom Schott
Cattery: T-Cin Birmans
Address: Eastern MA
Phone: 781-334-6487
E-Mail: thomas.schott@comcast.net
Web Page: http://www.t-cin.com
  Name:
Cattery:
Address:
E-mail:
Web page:

Nine Silver Bells

Region 2
Name: Jo Ann Cordes Brown
Cattery: Mysinhs
Address: Morgan Hill, CA
Phone#: (408) 779-0092
E-Mail: mysinhs@jps.net
  Name: Gail & Sid Justice
Cattery: Shanlao
Address: Alameda, CA
Phone#: (510) 521-3469
  Name: Phil & Pam Soth
Cattery: Quailridge
Address: Bend, Oregon
Phone #: (541) 389-6090
E-mail: pam@quailridgebirmans.com
Web page: www.quailridgebirmans.com

Back to Top of Page

Nine Silver Bells

Region 3 Name: Linda & Bill Coombes
Cattery: Kitycomb
Address: Ft. Worth, Texas
Phone#: (817) 292-4819
E-Mail: lcoombes@charter.net
  Name: Margaret Garner
Address: Altus, AR
E-Mail: pueb81007@yahoo.com
  Name: Paula & James Watson
Cattery: Bitaheaven
Address: Charleston, AR
Phone#: 479-965-0229
E-Mail:bitaheaven@tcworks.net
Web Page:http://bitaheaven.com
  Name: Inslee Barnett
Cattery: Jinbirlee
Address: Dallas Texas Area
Phone#: 972-596-4646
E-Mail: insleebarnett@gmail.com
  Name: Patti Oehler
Cattery: Toula Birman
Address: SE Louisiana
Phone#: (225) 294-5724
E-Mail: doehler@bellsouth.net

Back to Top of Page

Nine Silver Bells

Region 4 Name: Gregory Beach & Robert Alexander
Cattery: Khetmeo
Address: Pittsburgh, PA
Phone#: 412-726-6934
E-Mail: khetmeo@aol.com
Web Page:http://www.sacredbirman.com
  Name: Cynthia Butcher
Cattery: Sugarmitts Birmans
Address: Charlevoix, Michigan
E-Mail: birmans@charter.net
  Name: Julie Collin
Cattery: Pleasantview
Address:Mt. Pleasant, Michigan
Phone#:
E-Mail: julie@collin.com
  Name: Sally & Pat Malloy
Cattery: Tiffvalier
Address: Middleville, Michigan
Phone#: (269) 795-8758
  Name: Jean McCurdy
Cattery: Naramist
Address: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Phone#: (705) 292-4566
E-Mail: jmccurdy@nexicom.net
  Name: Cyndee Myers
Cattery: Cynbir
Address: West Alexandria, Ohio
Phone#: (937) 839-5874
E-Mail: cynbir@yahoo.com
Web Page: www.birmanbreeder.org
  Name: Carolyn "Tippi Young" Parmerter
Cattery: LovinLaces Birmans
Address: Rochester, NY 14612
Phone: (716) 453-9323
E-Mail: lovinlaces@aol.com
Web Page: http://hometown.aol.com/tippiyoung/
  Name: Mary J. Richards
Cattery: Catabella Birmans
Address: Hollidaysburg, PA 16648
Phone: 814-414-5804
E-Mail: catabella@atlanticbb.net
Web Page: http://www.sacredbirman.com

Back to Top of Page

Nine Silver Bells

Region 5 No breeders listed at this time.

Back to Top of Page

Nine Silver Bells

Region 6 Name: Jane Cartwright
Cattery: Bojacat
Address:Wilmington,Il (50 miles south of Chicago)
Phone#: (815) 476-2767
E-Mail: bojacat@juno.com
Web Page: http://bojacat.tripod.com
  Name: Christa Collins
Cattery: Sapphireblue
Address: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Phone:(260) 341-9599
E-Mail: sapphirebluebirman@yahoo.com
Web Page: www.sapphirebluebirman.com
  Name: Jodie Grunwald
Cattery: Starcrystal Birmans
Address: Near Green Bay, Wisconsin
Phone # : (920) 434-9476
E-Mail: starcrystal@juno.com
Web Page: http://www.gbonline.com/~starcrystal/ 
  Name: Carla Guiher
Cattery: Talistar Birmans
Address: Shawnee, KS
Phone#: 913-441-4348
E-Mail: talistar@kc.rr.com
Web Page:
  Name: Dee Johnson
Cattery: Jessibir Birmans
Address: Mankato, MN
Phone:507-382-2846
E-Mail: jessibir@hickorytech.net
Web Page: www.jessibir.com
  Name: Cynthia Larson, DVM
Cattery: Santal Birmans
Address: St. Louis, Missouri
Phone#: (314) 503-5401
E-Mail: caldvm@yahoo.com
Web Page:
  Name: Alison Russell
Cattery: Russpurrz Birmans
Address: Sparta, IL - 1 hour SE of St. Louis
Phone#: 618-443-5603
E-Mail: russpurrz@newwavecomm.net
Web Page:www.russpurrz.com /
  Name: Ann Street
Cattery: Chateau Bir
Address: Olathe, Kansas
Phone#: (913) 780-0989
E-Mail:  chateaubir@yahoo.com
Web Page: www.chateaubir.net
  Name: Susan Van Horn
Cattery: Jadapur
Address: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Phone#: (319) 363-6062
E-Mail: jadapur@mchsi.com
  Name: Lorraine Van Polen
Cattery: Co Line
Address: Monroe, Iowa
Phone#: (641) 259-2256
E-Mail: colinevp@netins.net
Web Page:
http://showcase.netins.net/web/birmans
  Name: Jon & JoAnn Brubacher
Cattery: Luv'n Mittens Birmans
Address: Marathon, WI
Phone#: 715-842-2045
E-Mail: Luvnmittens@aol.com
Web Page:
Luvnmittens.com

Back to Top of Page

Nine Silver Bells

Region 7 Name: JoAnn Powell / Karol Cooper
Cattery: JazzMewsic
Address: Knoxville, TN
Phone#: (865) 693-6031
E-Mail: jazzmewsic@comcast.net
  Name: Penny Mitchell
Cattery: Pennypurrs
Address: New Bern, North Carolina
Phone#: (252) 633-5269
E-Mail: pennypurrs@earthlink.net
Web Page: http://www.home.earthlink.net/~pennypurrs
 

Name: Mary Myers
Cattery: Sun-Silk Birmans
Address: Greenville Area, South Carolina
Phone#: (864) 284-6041 
E-Mail:myersbirmans@bellsouth.net
Web Page: http://www.sun-silkbirmans.com

 

Name: Sandra Picchiello Ventiera
Cattery: MYINGYAN GEMS BIRMANS
Address: Cooper City, Florida
Phone#: 954-252-6684 
E-Mail:myingyangems@gmail.com
Web Page: http://www.myingyangems.com

  Name: Kasey Sellati
Cattery: SafirEyes
Address: Raleigh/Durham NC
Phone#: (919) 608-1095
E-Mail: Kasey.Sellati@gmail.com
Web Page: www.SafirEyes.com /
  Name: Shari Reynolds
Cattery: Silkencats Birmans
Address: Raleigh area, North Carolina
Phone#: (919) 749-1386 
E-Mail:Silkencatsbirman@aol.com
Web Page: http://www.geocities.com/silkencats/
  Name: Paul and Sallie Smith
Cattery: Golden Seal Birmans
Address: Atlanta, Georgia
Phone#: (404) 256-5832
E-Mail: Sallie@GoldenSeal.NET
Web Page: http://www.goldenseal.net/birmans

Back to Top of Page

Nine Silver Bells

International No breeders listed at this time.

Back to Top of Page

[Home] [Newsletter] [Join the Club] [Breeder Referrals]
[Annual Show] [Birman History] [Photo Gallery]
[Family Album] [Links]